7.24.59 resize.jpg

"We are o one"

Based in the San Francisco Bay Area, The 01Experience is an “alchemical” metal band, live artist collective and multi media conceptual "experience". 

The band features dynamic front woman Melissa Mari and members of highly acclaimed metal acts such as Vile (Colin Davis), Vicious Rumors (Stephen Goodwin)  and Fear Factory (Mike Heller). 

While the traditional live concert experience can still be powerful, a much greater experience is possible when the artist combines music, visual media and theatrical components around a theme.  And in the case of The 01Experience that theme is alchemy, the ancient esoteric art of transformation. 

There is nothing else like The 01Experience!

Vocals, Akai EWI / Melissa Mari
Guitars / Colin E. Davis
Drums / Mike Heller
Bass /
Stephen Paul Goodwin 


See a full list of our amazing artist collaborators and crew here.


"Oh my f**king goodness this is great.  I recommend you listen to "Not An Ordinary Life", then just listen to the whole thing afterwards.  Brilliant, and thank you for letting Anarchy-1 play your stuff."  - Bo Krogsgaard, A-1 Anarchy Radio, Copenhagen Denmark

"A rich and textured affair, The Code warrants multiple listens to glean its optimum rewards. Its complex, layered and filled with ideas that, like philosophy, need to keep being revisited to fully take flight. Wondrous and brilliant work." - Alex Green, Stereo Embers Magazine

"Melissa has a great voice...I felt the transformative intention and would definitely like to see a live show and experience the ritual aspect." - Andrew S.

"Fans of multi genre rock and metal will love this band.  Although totally unique, The Gathering and Opeth come to mind." -  Inner Flame

7.12.10 resize.jpg

The Code

by The 01Experience
7.40.18 resize.jpg


Saturday December 15th at the Phoenix Theater, Petaluma, CA



News & Updates